AEFL Podcast

Back by popular demand, COABE will host a podcast for National Adult Education and Family Literacy Week! The podcast will be held from 9:00am-10:00am ET daily, and will be hosted by Dr. Jeffrey Abramowitz, public policy chair and State Advocate for Adult Education chair.

Leaders from across the country will share their wisdom and expertise during the podcast. Contact if you would like to join the podcast and share what you are doing for AEFL Week!

Join the Live Podcast Watch Replays


Monday, 9/18
9:00 am ET Jhacole LeGrand-Dunn Senior Director, Pathways at Digital Promise
9:20 am ET Elyse Wasch Vice President at Penn Hill Group
9:40 am ET Brandi Ratliff Program Specialist at Mississippi Community College Board
Tuesday, 9/19
9:00 am ET Judy Mortrude Senior Technical Advisor at World Education
9:20 am ET Samantha Smith
Daniela Mancusi-Shreve
Director of Adult Education at Center of Workforce Innovations
Adult Ed Instructor & Work Ethic Project Manager at Center of Workforce Innovations
9:40 am ET Stephenie Rittberger Adult Education Coordinator at Black Hills Special Services Cooperative- Career Learning Center of the Black Hills
Wednesday, 9/20
9:00 am ET Deborah Kennedy Executive Director at National Coalition for Literacy
9:20 am ET Nicole Klues Senior Education Director at Safal Partners
9:40 am ET Marilyn Pitzulo Associate Chief Workforce Strategy & Design at Indiana Department of Workforce Development
Thursday, 9/21
9:00 am ET Amanda Bergson-Shilcock Senior Fellow at National Skills Coalition
9:20 am ET Dr. Don Finn Associate Professor & past Dean at Regent Univ School of Ed, COABE Past President
9:40 am ET Kristin Hempel
Christine Valdez
Director of Adult & Community Programs at EASTCONN
ESL Program Facilitator at Middletown Adult Education and SAAEF Fellow
Friday, 9/22
9:00 am ET Ana Bedoya
Sara Haghighi
Pima Community College / Arizona Association for Lifelong Learning
Advanced Refugee Education Program Coordinator at Pima Community College
9:20 am ET Delia Watley AEL Grant Program Strategist at Irving ISD
9:40 am ET Shaketta Thomas
Sharon Bonney
COABE President